The Heart Knows

So this is my newest poem. It’s very me in the sense that I think a lot and worry a lot. Sometimes I am great at giving advice but horrible at taking my own advice. And then there are times I have to remind myself to stop ,breathe, relax, and let the Universe provide.
I have to remind myself that I am human and humans have feelings. And that’s okay . It’s okay to have worries but it’s not okay to let them take over your mind.
Anyway, that’s a little bit of background about where this poem from and about the part of me that ,hopefully, shines through in it.

<!-

The Heart Knows

Try to look past the dark , see the light even if it looks far away.
It is never as far as you think ,for part of it is in you.
Stop thinking about all the pain.
Stop thinking about the apologies that were never given.
Stop worrying; stop worrying about when things will happen.
Let your heart guide you, it knows you ; it knows the way.
It knows what you need; it knows who you are authentically.
Let yourself feel the energy flow, the energy flow from the universe and the Creator.
Let it flow free from the crown of your head to the soles of your feet.
Feel it embrace you and comfort you;
Wrap you in light; universal light .
The light that’s within you.
Let your essence shine through,
Let it radiate in the universe, let it radiate to all around you.

20140805-210412-75852712.jpg

Leave a comment